We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



invisible silent  
triple twilit  
swinging door

no need for excitement
it's just lightning
it's just war

insidious skyline
fetid byline
standard and poor

these words an incitement
an indictment
an open sore
nothing more

confederate styling
yankee dry heave
banshee squall

this isn't your crisis
any way you slice it
it's not your call
it's not your fault

it's a simple thing, empathy
don't you make a symphony of my sympathy
I've been you
one day you will have been me too

this crown shrinks like violets
this autopilot
has run ashore

this town stinks like violence
in a dry wind
breathe insipid lore

no need for excitement
it's just lightning
it's just war

thirsty gore
bursting pores
mercy corps
cursed bore
nothing more


from MAKE LIKE (2015 album), released June 23, 2015
Nick Broste: vox, percussion
Cody Hennesy: guitars
Kent Lambert: vox, piano, synths, percussion
David Levine: flute
Luther Rochester: vibraphone
Seth Vanek: drums, percussion
Sam Wagster: bass




Roommate Chicago

Roommate began as a Kent Lambert solo project in NYC in 2000 and has been an ever-mutating Chicago band since 2004. The band's 2015 album MAKE LIKE was described by [sic] magazine's Tim Clarke as "astute, economical, meticulously performed and produced, and deeply affecting, both lyrically and musically." ... more

contact / help

Contact Roommate

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account